Thursday, February 10, 2022
IATUL Fall Seminar 2022

IATUL is issuing a call for proposals to host the 2022 IATUL Fall Seminar. IATUL hosts several different types of events in close cooperation with local partners. The main event is the Annual IATUL Conference. In addition, IATUL typically hosts a Seminar in autumn. Additional Directors’ Summits or Focus Workshops may also be offered throughout the year, in response to proposals from member libraries.

The Fall Seminar is devoted to a theme of importance to the members and hosted by an IATUL member institution.  Recent themes have included: “Connecting in a disconnected world” (virtual seminar Gdansk, 2021) and “Sustainable crisis management in libraries” (Innsbruck, 2020); “Open science and data management” (Gdansk, 2019). For the Fall 2022 IATUL Seminar there is some financial assistance available to support the event.

IATUL events aim to offer a professional and close exchange among the member libraries by giving the possibility to meet international colleagues in person or online. The focus is on creating long-lasting positive synergies from IATUL’s strong global network of institutions. Aside from the valuable content delivered at these events, they stand out because of the high level of engagement among the participants, library directors and senior managers from renowned institutions around the world. Members and delegates from more than 60 countries guarantee a stimulating atmosphere and international perspectives on current issues in the library world.

The IATUL Board invites member institutions to submit expressions of interest to host the 2022 IATUL Fall Seminar. The seminar can be conducted as an online, hybrid or in-person event. Requirements are the same as those for hosting an annual conference. Board members are available to consult on any potential proposal.

Proposals have been accepted through March 31, 2022.

Stay tuned for an exciting announcement soon regarding the location of the Fall Seminar!

Board Members:
Ms Jill Benn, University of Western Australia
Ms Donna Bourne‐Tyson (Secretary), Dalhousie University, Canada
Dr Charles Eckman (Vice-President), University of Miami, USA
Mr Lars Egeland, Oslo Metropolitan University, Norway
Ms Kate Robinson, University of Bath, UK
Ms Ujala Satgoor, University of Cape Town, South Africa
Dr Anna Walek (President), Gdansk University of Technology, Poland
Mag Gerda Winkler (Treasurer), Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy